the artist formerly known as oneangrykate (
riseupwithfists) wrote2010-05-24 08:17 am
WATCH OUT BAD RO-MEME
In the very near future, I'm going to post my huge post of annotations, meta, and all-around TL;DR about Adventures in Solitude, as well as a very beloved side-story that was cut out at the last minute and was a case of me killing my darlings. However, I'm still in the phase where I'm sort of detoxing from finishing it and reallllllly need a break from that, so.
DRABBLE MEME. I'm long-winded, so when I say Drabble I really mean Ficlet, which could be anything from 100 to 400 words.
Fandoms: DCU, some Marvel, and now I feel like I could be comfortable enough to write Community so you could try that. Cracked-out crossovers are also welcome. And, even though I just said above that I'm in a bit of AiS detox, I could still totally write stuff set in that verse if y'all wanted, aka ahahahaha I am totally inconsistent.
Note: while I'm aware of certain parts of DCU current canon, I haven't read or cared for all of it. So feel free to request something new canon-based, but I might not be able to fill it. Also, I tend not to write het, for those of you just tuning in, though I could try if I love you enough. Anything queer or gennish is fine and dandy, though.
DRABBLE MEME. I'm long-winded, so when I say Drabble I really mean Ficlet, which could be anything from 100 to 400 words.
Fandoms: DCU, some Marvel, and now I feel like I could be comfortable enough to write Community so you could try that. Cracked-out crossovers are also welcome. And, even though I just said above that I'm in a bit of AiS detox, I could still totally write stuff set in that verse if y'all wanted, aka ahahahaha I am totally inconsistent.
Note: while I'm aware of certain parts of DCU current canon, I haven't read or cared for all of it. So feel free to request something new canon-based, but I might not be able to fill it. Also, I tend not to write het, for those of you just tuning in, though I could try if I love you enough. Anything queer or gennish is fine and dandy, though.

no subject
Very much looking forward to your TL;DR, whenever you feel like posting. In case I've not said it, AiS is one of the best fics I've read in years.
Oooh, drabbles! Um. I would adore gen Jaime interacting with Khaji Da... and maybe Batman(Bruce)? Prompt (if you want one): infrared.
no subject
GIANT ROBOT JUPITER WOMEN FROM SPACE AND THE FUTURE: this Wednesday's threat! Paco has already passed out in ecstatic delight, so he's no help, and Jaime's a little reluctant for backup because, well. If the jokes about giant robot women write themselves, then he doesn't wanna hear them. “What now?”
[suggested tactic: negotiation]
“I don't even know if they can talk!” But no use in trying, right? “Um,” he begins. “Ladies? Is this really necessary?”
One of the more, um, buxom robots seems mighty keen on introducing Jaime to her death ray. 'EXTERMINATE.'
“They don't seem that interested in the talking, Scarab!” Jaime dodges, blasts, dodges again. “Give me a Plan B that doesn't involve nukes in any way, shape or form, please.”
[suggested tactic: tits or gtfo]
Jaime almost goes through a window. “I – what – NO.” The nukes might actually be less upsetting.
[:DDDDDDDDD]
“I told you not to read 4chan while I was asleep!”
The Scarab chirps in a half-celebratory, half-triumphant tone: [never gonna give reyes up]
[never gonna let reyes down]
[never gonna turn around and nuke reyes]
Jaime is so doomed.
no subject
no subject
NOW GIVE HIM A CINNABON.
no subject
no subject
no subject
*dies laughing*
You are awesome and Jaime is awesome and Scarab is the bestest, snidest, most adorably insane AI to ever weld itself to anyone's spine. ♥
no subject
no subject
Scarab rickrolling Jaime in the middle of the fight is the best thing ever. Or maybe second best to if it were done while Jaime is having sex with Tim.
This is absolutely delightful. :D
no subject
Or maybe second best to if it were done while Jaime is having sex with Tim.
I'm actually currently working on Jaime/Tim/Scarab smut, and now I am so tempted to end it this way.
no subject
I don't care if you never finish the Jaime/Tim/Scarab thing (OKAY I DO I'M REALLY EXCITED FOR THAT OMG BUT NONETHELESS), I have all the Khaji-da I need riiiiiiiight heeeeeere. :D
no subject
Khaji-Da is the most delightful little troll ever to troll. :DDDD
no subject
no subject
or any kind of trans spectrum Jaime Paco or Brenda fic. Orrr any blend of the two!
Edit how could I forget: Or Jaime/Tim/Khaji-da (AiS or elsewhere!), or Jaime/Bart/Khaji-da, or Jaime/Bart/Tim/Khaji-da (AiS or elsewhere!), orrrrrrrr Jaime/Jason/Khaji-da!
OR MIA/CASSIE/KARA (AiS or elsewhere :D)
OR LA DAMA/ANYONE OF YOUR CHOOSING (esp. Helena, I feel you could do La Dama/Helena like nobody ever could before you) OR LA DAMA & ANYONE OF YOUR CHOOSING OR JUST LA DAMA GEN, OR RENEE/HELENA (NATCH)
OR BART/CASSIE/KARA OR BART&CASSIE&KARA OR BART&CASSIE OR BART/JASON (for most of these: AiS blah blah you get the idea)
OR BRENDA/TRACI OR BRENDA/MIA OR BRENDA/CASS OR TRACI/TAM
OR ANY INCARNATION OF CASS/GRACE/ANISSA OR CASS/ANYONE OR CASS&ANYONE
OR PEEJ/ATLEE
These are all options rather than requests, I hope this is very very clear! I could also always tell you my favorite of the ones you think are doable-r to narrow down this ridiculous list.
no subject
IS IT OKAY IF I TRY TO WRITE YOU RLY FILTHY JAIME/SCARB/TIM PORN? As I've only been thinking about it for, like, ever.
no subject
no subject
i need a pg/atlee icon omg
Atlee shows up in the snack aisle of the supermarket at ten-forty five at night and deliberately runs her cart right into Karen's, then acts surprised when Karen asks what she's doing. Atlee sends two hundred tulips, fifty Mylar balloons, and a teacup pig to Starr Industries, accompanied by a card signed with a heart. Atlee starts singing Hall and Oates, ever so slightly out of tune, in the middle of Central Park and then looks around her frantically, as if expecting everyone else to join in. She does a little tap dance anyway, right into the duck pond.
“Girl!” Karen takes Atlee by the shoulders when she's done fishing her out. “What's going on?”
Even pond scum can't dull Atlee's grin. “I'm following the rules!”
“The... rules.”
“The rules! It's the agreed-upon ritual!” The earnestness in her eyes nearly hurts to look at. “First the improbable meeting, then the whimsical offerings of affection, and then comes the outlandish and well-choreographed declaration of love!”
“Oh, sweetie.” Karen really should have been monitoring Atlee's romantic comedy intake more carefully. “Movies like that aren't – they're not-” Atlee's lip starts quivering, damn her sweet nature - “'Lee, honey, you're a little young for me.”
“Well, duh!” Atlee squirms triumphantly under Karen's hold. “This is just phase one! Once I come of age, then you chase me down at the airport and declare your reciprocation! Or you can stop me from getting married to a bland and secretly-dastardly groom just in the nick of time!” She bats her eyes at Karen. "I figured that I could let you choose."
It's gonna be a long few years.
I JUST WROTE POWER GIRL FIC WHAT IS MY LIFE.
Re: i need a pg/atlee icon omg
Well, at least your PG fic is.
no subject
Re: i need a pg/atlee icon omg
Re: i need a pg/atlee icon omg
sorry i am so late replying to this! BUT!!! I LOVE YOUR PEEJ/ATLEE ICON OMG
I love that you acknowledge the age difference that skeeves some out (ha, me, I can suspend disbelief since I have no idea of how old Atlee is supposed to be but she reads like some of my more wide-eyed me-aged RL friends, but I won't pretend I can't understand people's discomfort), but resolve it in a way so perfectly PGlicious - where every villain can be saved by the power of love, family friendly charm, and pragmatic logic - I'm still grinning. And I love love love the sheer PG and Terraliciousness of this overall; with so few words you manage to convey everything I adore about the series and the characters and the relationship, in a concept I can so easily picture showing up as a canon scene. Seriously. :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD I haven't read any other PG/Atlee fic, BUT I DOUBT IT CAN POSSIBLY TOP THIS EVER. *___*
Re: sorry i am so late replying to this! BUT!!! I LOVE YOUR PEEJ/ATLEE ICON OMG
she reads like some of my more wide-eyed me-aged RL friends
Or me! Yeeeeah, here's the part where I admit that the character I identify the most with in AiS is Bart, and only part of this is because I've been hanging out with eighteen year-olds at school for the past couple of years. In hindsight, my entire high school career was invested with playing the fool in the hopes of making all of my friends laugh in the hopes of distracting everyone and myself from my problems? So yeah. /digression brought to you by sangria and a currently wistful Kate!
They're SO CUTE, they really are. Like, I never, EVER expected to enjoy a series starring POWER GIRL because I honestly find her constant justification of her costume so humiliating, but the series was SO DEAR that I was charmed despite myself. The pacing and the tone were really exactly what I want more of in comics these days. There wasn't any major angst or horrible messy death, just happy shenanigans and everything turning out alright in the end, and I don't think that it makes me immature or unsophisticated to want my silly comic stories to have a happy ending, dammit.
Anyway, I am SO HAPPY you enjoyed this. And I don't even think that there's any PG/Atlee out there! As always, I am on the cutting edge of awesome, annnnd that's my cue to end this comment.